Filter by
  • Matthew R

    EMPORIA, KS | 2017 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 23, 2021
    I scheduled my service through the GM app. There was no where to check that I need the AC repaired so I mentioned it in the comment box. When I brought it in Jon told me that it didn't say that in what he got and was visibly annoyed that I wanted it fixed, as I was visibly annoyed that he claimed to not know about the request. I assured him that I had wrote it in there and that I'd would much rather have the AC repaired that the oil changed. He went ahead and got the oil changed waited all day and then called to tell me it would be $1700 to repair it. My son is a mechanic and he questions the validity of that quote. Says you must pay your tech very well. We were in a heat wave so I reluctantly agreed to get it done. They kept it all of the next day, I believe out of spite, and then called me the day after that at 8:17 am, right after they opened to let me know it was finished. There's very little chance there was something else that needed finished in the fifteen minutes it was open that they needed to make me wait till the next morning. I think he wanted to stretch out my inconvenience for another evening. As far as the actual repair work, I got no complaints so far. I believe I was overcharged and made to wait unnecessarily. It is for this reason that I will probably only return for recalls and things of that nature.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    September 24, 2021
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at (620) 342-2744 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.
  • Archie L

    HAMILTON, KS | 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 19, 2021
    I called the dealership to inquire about battery costs and installation, as well as the best time to come in for the service. The operator answering the phone connected me to the service department and I was quoted a price for a 48-month battery, installed. I came in the next day and when I asked about the 48-month battery I was told that the dealership would install the battery that was recommended for my vehicle. I was shown to the waiting room which was clean and comfortable. When I went to pay for my battery the price came back $40 more than I had been quoted, and it was a 42-month battery instead of the 48-month. The invoice showed the battery cost plus an additional charge for installation. The cashier was rather brisk upon my questioning the bill. Unfortunately, when I made the initial inquiry by phone, I failed to write down names of the people to whom I spoke so I didn't really have any support for that original price quote. I was very disappointed and, quite frankly, aggravated that not all parties at the dealership could supply the same, accurate information. Money is tight for everyone and there are other businesses that would have honored the original price quote just to show their appreciation for getting my business.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    September 20, 2021
    Hi, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (620) 342-2744 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.
  • Bradford W

    COUNCIL GROVE, KS | 2011 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 3, 2021
    Service department was great to deal with.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    September 3, 2021
    Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thank you again for choosing Longbine Auto Plaza and we hope to see you again.
  • Robert E

    EMPORIA, KS | 2012 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 26, 2021
    Kind service department and timely.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    September 1, 2021
    Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. Thank you again for choosing Longbine Auto Plaza and we hope to see you again.
  • Richard J

    EMPORIA, KS | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    August 24, 2021
    Didnt feel pressured at all. Great experience.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    August 24, 2021
    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Sondra B

    EMPORIA, KS | 2015 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 20, 2021
    I feel that there should have been better communication about my car repair. The bumper did look great. However, Windows should be rolled up while in the shop to avoid problems.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    August 20, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! Take care!
  • Donald Z

    STRONG CITY, KS | 2014 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 3, 2021
    Wonderful like always

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    August 3, 2021
    Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for choosing Longbine Auto Plaza and we hope to see you again.
  • Joy H

    EMPORIA, KS | 2018 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 29, 2021
    I'm always treated very well, never any surprises.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    July 30, 2021
    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Mark M

    STRONG CITY, KS | 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 24, 2021
    Very responsive to my problems

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    June 24, 2021
    Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
  • Joan J

    DWIGHT, KS | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 8, 2021
    Angie was friendly and answered my questions. Not sure how to use MyChevrolet points for a free oil change. Glad they furnished the diet coke in the lounge area. Wished they would have had the local paper to read, but know that is probably unlikely to happen with the Covid-19 issues.

    Response from Longbine Auto Plaza

    June 9, 2021
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help.